Testimonials & Reviews

Visionaire Eye Consultants

Jeff Jones, M.D.

Ophthalmologist located in ​Castle Rock, CO

405 total reviews

Dr. Jeff Jones always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 405 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeff Jones below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FALEOGE LOSI T.
Submitted 04/04/20
From start to finish, I was very comfortable and informed about what was going to be done, what was being done and what was already done. Comfort and staying informed are two very important things to me when I am getting an unfamiliar procedure (corneal crosslinking) done on me. Dr. Jones himself and his awesome staff were just a bonus! The nurse that helped him during my procedure had the sweetest humming that put my worries at ease and she made great conversation as well. I come all the way up to this office from Colorado Springs for my appointments and it's been worth it so far. I definitely would recommend this office to anyone!
ELENA N.
Submitted 03/27/20
Very good
ROBERT G.
Submitted 03/24/20
Great service from desk personnel, techs, and Dr. Jones, M.D. I started using Dr. Jones in 2019 after 20 plus years with the same OD. The fact that Dr. Jones is an M.D. is very comforting. I absolutely suggest everyone reading this recommendation give Dr. Jones and his staff an opportunity to assist in your vision.
BETH S A.
Submitted 03/18/20
After visiting quite a few ophthalmologists, and optometrists over the past several weeks, it appeared nobody was working to find me a solution for my vision issues. There were too many specialists I was being pushed off to separately; it was very overwhelming, and discouraging. I was ready to give up hope UNTIL I met Dr. Jones. After being out of work for 7 weeks now, being unable to drive, unable to carry on with my daily activities, and feeling so unheard and hopeless… I finally found a Dr who truly takes the time to listen and care! From my first call to his office to schedule an appointment, along with a few followup calls I hesitantly made prior to my appointment, the ladies in the office were super nice, super accommodating, never bothered in the slightest way. They were always welcoming and so understanding; the way front desk people should be. This initial superb communication made such a difference right from the start. ALL of his office staff are top notch; such an accurate reflection of this Dr. When meeting and speaking with Dr Jones, I quickly discovered, he not only listens, he takes the time to explain things to you, working together with what you have to say as well, providing hope and confidence to a solution. He gives you his undivided attention, never appearing rushed, yet of course you know there are others waiting who will get the same attention. Simply one of the best, encouraging Dr visits I have had along this recent difficult journey of mine. I look forward to working with him in the next few months to get my vision right where it needs to be! – One patient, one Dr, who truly cares about your vision as much as you do. He wants to help you see your best ~ to live your best life.
DIANA C.
Submitted 03/08/20
Was taken back quickly. The doctors assistant did my laser treatment. She was very nice and explained the procedure step by step. I never did meet Dr. Jones as he never showed throughout my procedure.
LAUREN H.
Submitted 03/04/20
Very professional and knowledgeable. From the ladies answering the phones to the doctor and the rest of the staff. Would highly recommend this office:
CYNTHIA W.
Submitted 03/02/20
A minor emergency call and they took me right in 1 hr from my call. After arriving, I was taken back in 5 minutes. Problem solved. Thanks so much.
MARIA C.
Submitted 02/29/20
Dr. Jones is knowledgeable and personable. He answers questions well, and is confident in advice he gives his patients. I trust him with my sight.
ROBERT H.
Submitted 02/28/20
Great I’ll back back for next years check up!
LINDA M C.
Submitted 02/27/20
He is very knowledgeable on all latest and best for his patients. He spends time answering all your questions and concerns. So thankful he is my doctor. I am referring people toHim.
BEVERLY SUE F.
Submitted 02/27/20
It was Great, Jordon the ophthalmologist technician was very professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable and explained everything to me very well, and he was very kind. Dr. Jones was just as Great as always, he's so very patient and extremely kind and courteous, and also explains everything to me. Their all Great folks to work with!
THERESE LYNN L.
Submitted 02/24/20
Saw Dr Jones for an eye injury. Very pleased with my experience.
WL L.
Submitted 02/24/20
Very good - suggest you use Dr. Jones if you want quality and friendly help with your eyes
Herschel C.
Submitted 02/21/20
Best experience at a doctors office anyone could have. Never had ANY medical visit as pleasant of an experience as Dr. J and staff. Red carpet treatment
NICOLETTE G.
Submitted 02/18/20
Precise. Exact. And very clear about cause and treatment. Easy to work with .
SHARLENE KARON C.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Jones is the most compassionate eye doctor I’ve ever visited. He truly cares about the individual and not just the issues. I’m totally comfortable with his advise. Plus he has great shoes!
TRUDY H.
Submitted 02/15/20
Efficient, friendly people.
MARILYN B.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr. Jones is extremely competent and caring. He's an excellent Doctor and somehow though always busy seems to keep his appointments on time. He must be very efficient to get that many patients taken care of.
ROSEMARY R.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. jones is so nice and very professional. I would recommend him.
James M.
Submitted 02/11/20
Great experience with Dr Jones and the rest of the staff. Thanks!

Insurance

At Visionaire Eye Consultants, we accept most major insurance plans. Please contact our office if you don't see your insurance provider listed. 

Aetna has refused to add Dr. Jones as an in-network provider without any real explanation despite applications and appeals starting in August of 2016 . We apologize for this inconvenience. As Dr. Jones is the only full time ophthalmologist in Castle Rock, we know this can be disruptive to have to travel to see an ophthalmologist that is in your network. We encourage you to reach out to your Aetna representative and request Dr. Jones be added as an in-network provider.

Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bright Health
Cigna
GEHA
HealthNet
Humana
Humana HMO
Humana PPO
Medicaid
Medicare
Tricare
UMR
United Healthcare